Happy Birthday Mini Me

Mind= blown by the fact that today my first born turns *8* years old! He is a gentle spirit, an artistic soul who wants nothing more than to commune with his craft in peace… I hear ya, kid.

Of course, Mini Me and I share our home with The Loudest Human Being On Earth (my husband) and our second born son, an exuberant, bouncy, miniature of my husband. Oh, and three dogs. Peace and quiet is rare- but there is something to be said for appreciating the crazy!

My birthday boy knitting, in front of a 100 year old portrait of my Great, Great Grandmother knitting, a portrait BY her daughter, my Great Grandmother- B Moran.

Oh, the weighty significance! I simply CANNOT.

Image

Say something brilliant! No pressure.

